Signs and Wonders

Katherin & Little Girl (Honduras 2013)I returned from Tegucigalpa, Honduras late Saturday evening, June 23rd. It is now Wednesday, June 26th and I am still processing all that happened and getting caught up on sleep, exercise, school work, and church work. It was a fantastic week and I am already looking forward to next year’s trip and team.

This was my 10th trip to Honduras and it ranks up there as one of the best. God did some amazing things in my life, the life of my team, and the lives of the Honduran people. No words can adequately describe everything that happened, but the phrase that comes to mind is signs and wonders. That’s right, in many different ways the week was a supernatural week. Among other things we witnessed…

  • miracles
  • healingsZach & Dr. Randy (Honduras 2013)
  • prophecies
  • words of knowledge
  • prayers of deliverance
  • spiritual languages
  • salvations

If you are a cessationist (believing certain spiritual gifts have ceased), my week in Honduras would have messed up your theology. I am still trying to wrap my mind around all that happened.

Through 4 days of medical/evangelism brigades we ministered to almost 3,000 people – 1 at a time, and saw almost 300 individuals place their faith in Jesus for the very first time. In addition, another 80+ people recommitted their lives to Christ. Please pray for the churches we worked with as they follow-up on all these new believers.

Me & Girl (Honduras 2013)On Wednesday of last week, I had the honor of spending a few hours with more than 30 Honduran pastors, praying with them and encouraging them. They also prayed for me and encouraged me. These men and women are my heroes. They minister in very difficult situations and do so faithfully, with little or no pay. (Here is a video World Gospel Outreach put together of my time with the pastors.)

Both of my kids went with me. This was their 3rd trip to Honduras and to watch how they have grown and matured in ministry is truly remarkable. Katherine is a natural at sharing her faith and praying for others. Zachary has the biggest servants heart of anyone I know. Best of all, they are the same in the states as they are in Honduras.

Plans are already being made for next year’s trip. I am praying for 25 people to join me. If you would like to go, please let me know. The dates and price have not been finalized, but based on past experience, we will probably go in June and the price will be around $1,600.00.

Kat & Prayer (Honduras 2013)

Zach in Concrete (Honduras 2013)

Leave a Reply

