Random Thoughts

I had to get up early this morning for two meetings. One at 6am and the other at 8am. I overslept for the first meeting, but made it there by 6:15am. Now I am in between meetings. I am drinking a cup of coffee and here is what is on my mind:

  • I don’t follow baseball so I really don’t have an opinion about all the hall-of-fame stuff going on right now.
  • I am tired of the rain, and we have several more days of it ahead.
  • I have one more week before I start another semester of teaching sociology at Nashville State Community College. I am not ready to go back.
  • I am excited about what God has in store for our church in 2013. I need to purchase more tables.
  • I’m ready for summer.
  • Next Tuesday our church will start hosting a teen Bible study on Tuesday evenings in the Natchez community of Franklin.
  • Our church will start its second class of Jobs for Life in March.
  • I am blessed beyond measure. Thank You God.
  • I can’t believe Brian Kelly may leave Notre Dame. Why can’t it be Nick Saban leaving Alabama?
  • I’m hoping UT has a better basketball season than how they have started off.
  • Easter is early this year; the last Sunday in March.

Well, that’s about it. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

