Randmom Thoughts About Nothing

It’s a cool fall Saturday in Franklin, TN. I am in my recliner watching Tennessee playing South Carolina. Here is what is going through my mind:

  • Why am I wasting my time watching UT football?
  • I am ready for summer.
  • Thanksgiving is just a few weeks away, and then comes Christmas.
  • I am ready to fry some turkeys.
  • I am glad I don’t live in a swing state. I think I would go crazy with all the political commercials.
  • The grass is going to have to be cut one more time.
  • I need to schedule a trip down to Vortex Spring for some dry-suit diving. Who’s in?
  • My fantasy football team has won 3 in a row. I hope tomorrow brings #4.
  • We still have serious racial problems in the U.S.

What’s going through your mind?

2 thoughts on “Randmom Thoughts About Nothing

  1. Fry some turkeys? I think you’ll need to go to Washington, DC, to find any… Why are you watching the game on TV? Well, sometimes we just need to do that — unwind and do nothing. Without any guilt. And if you are ready for Summer, just come to see us in Brazil. 🙂

Leave a comment