More Random Thoughts

I am on spring break this week from teaching, and so I am both tired and energized with some extra time.  With all this extra time on my hands, here are some things running through my mind.

  • Yesterday was Super Tuesday, but what was so super about it?
  • I am ready for summer and hot weather, even though we had a mild spring.
  • I am getting the itch to go scuba diving. I made my reservations yesterday for dives in Grand Cayman and Cozumel.
  • I am thankful for my good friends, Chris and Jon. I look forward to our lunch and conversation each Tuesday.
  • I have my own set of keys to an Irish Pub (if you want to know why, let me know and I will tell you, don’t worry, I’m not drinking…yet).
  • I have been swimming 4 days a week since January 1st. I am now up to swimming 1 to 1.5 miles each day I go. I have not lost a lot of weight, but I feel better.
  • I have been to more Vandy baseball games in the last 2 weeks then I have in my entire life combined. (If you want to know why, let me know and I will tell you.)
  • I now have 3 blogs: this one, www.floodsofjustice.wordpress.com; and www.grayfwb.wordpress.com. Check them out.
  • The students at our church recently went skying. The pictures on this blog are of my daughter, Kat, and son, Zach, from that trip.
  • I would be honored if you followed my on twitter, @riggs_kevin.
  • I have a lunch meeting with some friends today, so I have to go.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “More Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

