Heading to Honduras

Well, it’s that time of year again. Saturday morning (June 25th) at 4:00am, I will leave my house for the airport to head to Tegucigalpa, Honduras. This year there are 5 going from our church, but by the time we get there our team will be close to 30 members. Also, this year, my son, Zach, is going with me. He is 16, and this will be his first time to fly. This is the 4th year that our church has gone to Honduras, but it will be my 6th trip. If you are wondering what we do in Honduras, check this video out from last year’s trip.

In Honduras, we work with World Gospel Outreach.

Something new this year is that on Sunday morning we will worship with the church that we will be working with on Monday. The pastor of that church asked if I would preach, and so I am looking forward to that. I will let you know how it goes.

Each day I will try and post pictures and make comments on my facebook page. Check there for updates.

One thought on “Heading to Honduras

Leave a Reply

